Skip to content
IOP Science

Nano Express

Editorial board

The Editorial Board works with the in-house editorial team to ensure the journal meets its aim of high quality peer review, rapid publication and inclusive subject coverage. Leaders in their fields, they provide final arbitration for scientific disputes and support the rapid peer review of author manuscripts.


Antonio Di Bartolomeo

Antonio Di Bartolomeo, University of Salerno, Italy

Antonio DI BARTOLOMEO is a full professor of Experimental Condensed Matter Physics and president of the Physics Education Committee at the University of Salerno, Italy where he teaches semiconductor device physics and nanoelectronics.

His present research interests include optical and electrical properties of nanostructured materials such as carbon nanotubes, graphene, and 2D materials, van der Waals heterostructures and Schottky junctions, field-effect transistors, non-volatile memories, solar cells, photodetectors, field emission devices, supercapacitors, and fuel cells.

He received the Ph.D. in Physics in 1997 from the University of Salerno where he held the position of researcher in Experimental Physics before his appointment as a professor. His scientific career started at CERN (CH) with the collaboration with experiments on neutrino oscillations and heavy-ion collisions. He spent several years in the industry as a semiconductor device engineer (ST Microelectronics, Infineon Technologies, and Intel Corporation) and was a guest scientist at IHP-Microelectronics (Germany) and Georgetown University (Washington, DC).

He has given about 100 presentations in international conferences and has authored over 150 publications in peer-reviewed journals, two physics textbooks, and two patents. He is serving as the editor-in-chief of IOP Nano Express, and is an Editorial Board member of several journals including IOP Nanotechnology and IOP Nano Futures.

Executive Editorial Board

Wen-Bin Cao, University Science and Technology Beijing, China

Yi Cao, Nanjing University, China

Filippo Giubileo, CNR-SPIN, Italy

Renee Goreham, University of Newcastle, Australia

Gaetano Guerra, University of Salerno, Italy

Mahesh Kumar, Indian Institute of Technology Jodhpur, India

Mukesh Kumar, Indian Institute of Technology Ropar, India

Ray LaPierre, McMaster University, Canada

Riccardo Rurali, Institut de Ciència de Materials de Barcelona, ICMAB-CSIC, Spain

Sharmistha Sinha, Institute of Nano Science and Technology, India

Jianwu Sun, Linkoping University, Sweden

Rositsa Yakimova, Linkoping University, Sweden

Editorial Board

Fatwa Firdaus Abdi, Helmholtz-Zentrum Berlin für Materialien und Energie GmbH, Germany

Lay Kee Ang, Singapore University of Technology and Design, SUTD, Singapore

Attila Bonyár, Budapest University of Technology and Economics, Hungary

Carlos CB Bufon, Mackenzie Presbyterian Institute /Graphene and Nanomaterials Research Center (MackGraphe), Brazil

Gabriela F. Cabeza, Universidad Nacional del Sur, IFISUR (UNS-CONICET), Argentina

Yang Chai, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong

Malgorzata Chrzanowska-Jeske, Portland State University, USA

Andrey Chuvilin, CIC nanoGUNE, Spain

Marisa A Frechero, Universidad Nacional del Sur, Argentina

Maria Rosaria Acocella, University of Salerno, Italy

Lutz Geelhaar, Paul-Drude-Institut für Festkörperelektronik, Germany

Meng Gu, Southern University of Science and Technology, China

Jianying He, Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU), Norway

Weida Hu, Shanghai Institute of Technical Physics, CAS, China

Felicia Iacomi, Alexandru Ioan Cuza University of Iasi, Romania

Giovanni Isella, Politecnico di Milano, Italy

Sang Hoon Joo, Seoul National University, Korea

Sang Ouk Kim, KAIST – Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Korea

Mato Knez, Ikerbasque, Basque foundation for science and CIC nanoGUNE, Spain

Jani Kotakoski, University of Vienna, Austria

Huamin Li, University at Buffalo, USA

Xinming Li, South China Normal University, China

Ziqing Li, Fudan University, China

Melanie MacGregor, University of South Australia, Australia

Kremena Makasheva, LAPLACE, CNRS, University of Toulouse, France

Hiroshi Mizuta, Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (JAIST), Japan

James Morris, Portland State University, USA

Yun Hau Ng, City University of Hong Kong, China

Gang Niu, Xi’an Jiaotong University, China

Ryo Nouchi, Osaka Metropolitan University, Japan

Jerome Plain, University of technology of Troyes, France

Francesco Rossella, Scuola Normale Superiore, Italy

Mark Hermann Rümmeli, Leibniz Institute for Solid State and Materials Research, IFW, Germany

Clara Santato, Polytechnique Montréal, Canada

Chandra Shekhar Sharma, Indian Institute of Technology, Hyderabad, India

Hyeon Suk Shin, Ulsan National Institute of Science and Technology, Korea

Rafal Sliz, University of Oulu, Finland

Mona Tréguer-Delapierre, University of Bordeaux – CNRS, France

Jingli Wang, Fudan University, China

Judy Wu, University of Kansas, USA

Qiangfei Xia, University of Massachusetts, USA

Back to top