This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site you agree to our use of cookies. To find out more, see our Privacy and Cookies policy.
Close cooke notice

Journal of Physics: Condensed Matter

Editorial board

Journal of Physics: Condensed Matter is led by an Executive Board comprising of the Editor-in-Chief and ten Section Editors, who oversee the wider Editorial Board.


Gianfranco Pacchioni Universitá degli Studi di Milano-Bicocca, Italy

Surfaces and Interfaces

Section Editor

Steven Schofield University College London, UK

Editorial Board

Matthias Batzill University of South Florida, USA

Shixuan Du Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Christoph Tegenkamp TU Chemnitz, Germany

Soft Matter, Biophysics, and Liquids

Section Editor

Gerhard Kahl TU Wien, Austria

Editorial Board

Ana Laura Benavides University of Guanajuanto, Mexico

Pietro Cicuta University of Cambridge, UK

Matthias Fuchs Universitat Konstanz, Germany

Beatrice Ruta Lyon 1 University, France

Joel Stavans Weizmann Institute of Sciences, Israel

Paulo Teixeira ISEL and Universidade de Lisboa, Portugal

Limei Xu Peking University, China

Physics of Chemical Processes

Section Editor

Talat S Rahman University of Central Florida, Orlando, USA

Editorial Board

Jonas Björk Linköpings University, Sweden
Pavel Jelinek Czech Academy of Science, Czech Republic
Alexei A Kornyshev Imperial College London, UK
Xinzheng Li Peking University, China
Jianmin Ma Hunan University, China
Natalia Martsinovich University of Sheffield, UK

Nanostructures and Nanoelectronics

Section Editor

Thomas Frederiksen Donostia International Physics Center, Spain

Editorial Board

Denis Basko CNRS, France
Jon P Bird University at Buffalo, The State University of New York, USA
Shixuan Du Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Pavel Jelinek Czech Academy of Science, Czech Republic
Mikhail Katsnelson Radboud University Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Zhi-Min Liao Peking University, China
Hai-Zhou Lu Southern University of Sciences and Technology, China
Jing-Tao Lu Huazhong University of Science and Technology, China
Juliana Morbec Keele University, UK
Paola de Padova CNR, Italy

Structure, Dynamics, and Phase Transitions

Section Editor

Peter A Dowben University of Nebraska at Lincoln, USA

Editorial Board

Bing-Yang Cao Tsinghua University, China
Richard Dronskowski RWTH Aachen University, Germany
Chun-Gang Duan East China Normal University, China
Robert Jones University of Nottingham, UK
Oana Cojocaru-Mirédin Aachen University, Germany
Xiaoshan Xu University of Nebraska at Lincoln, USA
Yansun Yao University of Saskatchewan, Canada

Electronic Structure

Section Editor

Jin Zhao University of Science & Technology of China, China

Editorial Board

Alexey Akimov University at Buffalo, USA
Lilia Boeri Graz University of Technology, Austria
David Bowler University College London, UK
Michele Pavanello Rutgers University, USA
Paola de Padova CNR, Italy
Andre Schleife University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA

Correlated Electron Systems

Section Editor

Krishnendu Sengupta Indian Association for the Cultivation of Science, India

Editorial Board

Ryotaro Arita RIKEN, Japan
Annica Black-Schaffer Uppsala University, Sweden
David Logan University of Oxford, UK
Jiannis Pachos University of Leeds, UK
Pratap Raychaudhuri Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, India

Physics of Materials

Section Editor

Jinguang Cheng, Institute of Physics, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Editorial Board

Jaakko Akola Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Trondheim, Norway
Hong-Gang Luo Lanzhou University, China
Kee Hoon Kim Seoul National University, Korea


Section Editor

Je-Geun Park Seoul National University, South Korea

Editorial Board

Xiaosong Wu Peking University, China
Saswati Barman Institute of Engineering and Management, Kolkata, India
Kee Hoon Kim Seoul National University, Korea
Young-June Kim University of Toronto, Canada
Peter Holdsworth Ecole Normale Supérieur de Lyon, France
Anriban Misra North Bengal University, India
Kirrily Rule Australian Nuclear Science and Technology Organisation, Australia
Christopher Stock Edinburgh University, UK
Ross Stewart ISIS Neutron and Muon Source, UK

Computational and Experimental Methods

Section Editor

Maria-Carmen Asensio GREENER Group ICMM; CSIC & CSIC Associated Unit “MATINÉE” between ICMUV and ICMM, Spain

Editorial Board

Denis Basko CNRS, France
David Bowler University College London, UK
Carlo Mariani Universita di Roma ‘La Sapienza’, Italy
Maosheng Miao Beijing Computational Science Research Center, China
David Strubbe University of California Merced, USA

Peer-Review Advisory Panel

Journal of Physics: Condensed Matter also has a Peer Review Advisory Panel.

Back to top