Skip to content
IOP Science

Researchers from Anatolian University Libraries Consortium (ANKOS)

IOP Publishing (IOP) has a transformative agreement with the Anatolian University Libraries Consortium (ANKOS) to enable a transition to open access publishing.

Who can benefit?
All corresponding authors that are current staff members, researchers (permanent, temporary and visiting), or students at one of the institutions below at the point of submission, can publish open access at no cost to themselves. The corresponding author is the author that submits the manuscript and is responsible for communicating with the journal during the submission, peer review and publication process.

What’s included?

  • Articles accepted will be eligible for transformative agreement funding to enable authors to publish open access with no cost to themselves
  • Research paper, special issue, letter and review article types
  • Included journals are those in lists A, B, and D. Click here for a full title list of eligible journals.

Please note
You may find our author guide for submitting under a transformative agreement helpful located in our Transformative Agreement hub.
For more information, please contact your relevant library contact at your university.

Eligible institutions

Abant Izzet Baysal University
Ankara University
Balıkesir University
Bilkent University
Boğaziçi University
Çanakkale Onsekiz Mart University
Dokuz Eylül University
Eastern Mediterranean University
Gaziantep University
Gebze Technical University
Istanbul University
Kadir Has University
Karadeniz Technical University
Koç University
Kocaeli University
Middle East Technical University
Muğla Sıtkı Koçman University
Niğde Ömer Halisdemir University
Osmaniye Korkut Ata University
Özyeğin University
Sabancı University
TOBB University of Economics and Technology (TOBB ETÜ)
Turkish Energy, Nuclear and Mining Research Council (TENMAK)
Yıldız Technical University