Skip to content
IOP Science

Researchers from the South African National Library and Information Consortium (SANLiC)

IOP Publishing (IOP) has a transformative agreement with the South African National Library and Information Consortium (SANLiC) to enable a transition to open access publishing.

Who can benefit?
All corresponding authors that are current staff members, researchers (permanent, temporary and visiting), or students at one of the institutions below at the point of submission, can publish open access at no cost to themselves. The corresponding author is the author that submits the manuscript and is responsible for communicating with the journal during the submission, peer review and publication process.

What’s included?

  • Articles accepted will be eligible for transformative agreement funding to enable authors to publish open access with no cost to themselves
  • Research paper, special issue, letter and review article types
  • Included journals are those in lists A, B, and D. Click here for a full title list of eligible journals.

Please note
You may find our author guide for submitting under a transformative agreement helpful located in our Transformative Agreement hub.
For more information, please contact your relevant library contact at your university.

Eligible institutions
Council for Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR)
North-West University
Sefako Makgatho Health Sciences University
Stellenbosch University
University of Botswana
University of Cape Town
University of the Free State
University of Johannesburg
University of Limpopo
University of South Africa (UNISA)
University of the Witwatersrand