Skip to content
IOP Science

Physics in Medicine and Biology: 2017 Reviewer Awards

Reviewer of the Year: Dr James Chow, University of Toronto and University Health Network, Canada

Reviewing articles for publication in Physics in Medicine and Biology (PMB) is a mission to bring research to new heights. One looks for innovation, endeavour, and solutions to challenging questions. Dr. James Chow ensures our vigorous peer review process identifies excellence, helping contributors to take leaps to create new knowledge.

Outstanding Reviewers

Dr Gerard Ariño-Estrada, University of California Davis, United States
Dr Bing Bai, Toshiba America Medical Systems, United States
Dr William Beasley, The Christie NHS Foundation Trust, UK
Dr Hamza Benmakhlouf, Karolinska University Hospital, Sweden
Dr Oliver Blanck, University Medical Center of Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Dr Martin Caon, Flinders University, Australia
Professor Marta Cavagnaro, Sapienza Università di Roma, Italy
Dr Hans Crezee, Academic Medical Centre-Amsterdam University, Netherlands
Dr Junwei Du, University of California – Davis, United States
Professor Oleksandr Dzyubak, Wheaton Franciscan Healthcare All Saints, United States
Dr Kenneth Foster, University of Pennsylvania, United States
Dr Patrick Vincent Granton, ErasmusMC Cancer Institute, Canada
Professor Chuan Huang, Stony Brook Medicine, United States
Mr Rungroj Jintamethasawat, University of Michigan Department of Radiology, United States
Professor Bleddyn Jones, University of Oxford, UK
Dr Nobuyuki Kanematsu, National Institute of Radiological Sciences Hospital, Japan
Dr Antonio Lallena, Universidad de Granada, Spain
Dr Guillaume Landry, Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München, Germany
Dr Martin Lepage, Universite de Sherbrooke, Canada
Dr Xin Li, GE Global Research, United States
Ms Sara Lim, Medical College of Wisconsin, United States
Dr Feng Liu, University of Queensland, Australia
Dr Xuan Liu, New Jersey Institute of Technology, United States
Mr Matteo Maspero, Universitair Medisch Centrum Utrecht, Netherlands
Dr Mark McJury, Glasgow Royal Infirmary, UK
Dr Mehdi Moghari, Children’s Hospital Boston, United States
Dr Tianye Niu, Zhejiang University, China
Professor Stig Ollmar, Karolinska Institute, Sweden
Dr Panagiotis Papagiannis, University of Athens Medical School, Greece
Dr Guntram Pausch, University of Technology, Dresden, Germany
Dr Devis Peressutti, King’s College London, UK
Dr Antonios Pouliopoulos, Columbia University, United States
Dr Xulei Qin, Stanford University, United States
Dr Didier Rajon, University of Florida, United States
Dr Satyapal Rathee, University of Alberta, Canada
Dr Bradley Roth, Oakland University, United States
Dr Chengyu Shi, Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center – Basking Ridge, United States
Dr Jung Wook Shin, Massachusetts General Hospital/Harvard Medical School, United States
Dr Herbert Stepp, Ludwig-Maximilians-Universitaet Muenchen, Germany
Dr Shengzhen Tao, Mayo Clinic Minnesota, United States
Dr Greg Thurber, University Michigan Ann Arbor, United States
Dr Kenneth Tichauer, Illinois Institute of Technology, United States
Professor Dongxu Wang, University of Iowa, United States
Dr Wenbo Wei, The Ohio State University, United States
Mr Dufan Wu, Massachusetts General Hospital, United States
Dr Jia Wu, Stanford University, United States
Dr Yuxiang Xing, Tsinghua University, China
Dr Huijun Xu, University of Maryland School of Medicine, United States
Dr Dandan Zheng, University of Nebraska Medical Center, United States
Dr Yufeng Zhou, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore