Skip to content
IOP Science

Researchers from institutions within the Jisc consortium

IOP Publishing (IOP) has a transformative agreement with Jisc Collections in the UK to enable a transition to open access publishing.

Who can benefit?
All corresponding authors that are current staff members, researchers (permanent, temporary and visiting), or students at one of the institutions below at the time of submission, can publish open access at no cost to themselves. The corresponding author is the author that submits the manuscript and is responsible for communicating with the journal during the submission, peer review and publication process.

What’s included?
• Articles accepted will be eligible for transformative agreement funding to enable authors to publish open access with no cost to themselves
• Research paper, special issue, letter and review article types
• Included journals are dependent on your eligible institution, please see the below list for details. Click here for a full title list of eligible journals.

Please note
A small number of journals attract additional charges including but not limited to, page charges. These remain payable by the authors.

You may find our author guide for submitting under a transformative agreement helpful located in our Transformative Agreement hub.

Eligible Journals List A only
University of Aberdeen

Eligible Journals List A and B
University of Edinburgh
University of Manchester

Eligible Journals List A, B and C
Cranfield University
University of Oxford

Eligible Journals List A, B and D
Cardiff University
Durham University
Liverpool John Moores University
Loughborough University
Newcastle upon Tyne University
Northumbria University
Queen’s University Belfast – QUB
Royal Holloway College
University of Cambridge
University of Chester
University of East Anglia
University of Exeter
University of Glasgow
University of Hertfordshire
University of Kent
University of Leeds
University of Leicester
University of Plymouth
University of Reading
University of Sheffield
University of Surrey
University of Sussex
University of York

Eligible Journals List A, B, C and D
Aberystwyth University
Aston University
Brunel University
De Montfort University
Heriot-Watt University
Imperial College London
Keele University
King’s College London
Lancaster University
National Oceanography Centre
Nottingham Trent University
Open University
Queen Mary University of London
Sheffield Hallam University
Swansea University
UK Atomic Energy Authority
UK Health Security Agency
University College London – UCL
University of Bath
University of Birmingham
University of Bristol
University of Central Lancashire
University of Hull
University of Liverpool
University of Nottingham
University of Portsmouth
University of Southampton
University of St Andrews
University of Strathclyde
University of Ulster
University of Warwick
University of West of Scotland