Skip to content
IOP Science

Journal of Neural Engineering: 2017 Reviewer Awards

Reviewer of the Year: Dr Mads Jochumsen, Aalborg University, Denmark

It is an honour to receive such an award! I have often received very useful and constructive reviews where the reviewers have invested a considerable amount of time for improving my work. This is also the same kind of service that I strive to put into my reviews.

Outstanding Reviewers

Mr Michael Atanov, Institute of Higher Nervous Activity and Neurophysiology of RAS, Russian Federation
Dr Trent Bradberry, Elder Research, Inc., United States
Dr Tim Bruns, University of Michigan, United States
Dr Ricardo Chavarriaga, Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Lausanne, Switzerland
Dr Patrick Crago, Case Western Reserve University, United States
Dr Andrey Eliseyev, CLINATEC, France
Mr Ping-Keng Jao, EPFL, Switzerland
Dr Jing Jin, East China University of Science and Technology, China
Dr Stiliyan Kalitzin, Dutch Epilepsy Clinics Foundation, Netherlands
Dr Agatha Lenartowicz, University of California Los Angeles, United States
Dr Matias Maturana, University of Melbourne, Australia
Dr Masaki Nakanishi, University of California San Diego, United States
Dr Xavier Navarro, Universidad Autonoma de Barcelona, Spain
Professor Joseph Pancrazio, George Mason University, United States
Dr Sivylla Paraskevopoulou, Wadsworth Center, United States
Professor Riccardo Poli, Essex University, UK
Professor Frank Rattay, Technische Universitaet Wien, Austria
Dr William Speier, University of California – Los Angeles, United States
Dr Martin Spueler, Universitaet Tuebingen, Germany
Professor Dr Ivan Volosyak, Hochschule Rhein-Waal, Germany
Dr John Wolf, Penn Medicine, United States
Dr Vahab Youssofzadeh, University of Ulster, UK
Dr Jose Zariffa, Toronto Rehabilitation Institute – University Health Network, Canada
Dr Dan Zhang, Tsinghua University, China