Skip to content
IOP Science

Researchers from institutions within the Hellenic Academic Libraries Link (HEAL-Link)

IOP Publishing has a transformative agreement with Hellenic Academic Libraries Link (HEAL-Link) in Greece to enable a transition to open access publishing.

Who can benefit?
All corresponding authors that are current staff members, researchers (permanent, temporary and visiting), or students at one of the institutions below at the point of submission, can publish open access at no cost to themselves. The corresponding author is the author that submits the manuscript and is responsible for communicating with the journal during the submission, peer review and publication process.

What’s included?
• Articles accepted will be eligible for transformative agreement funding to enable authors to publish open access with no cost to themselves
• Research paper, special issue, letter and review article types
• Included journals are those in lists A, B, C and D. Click here for a full title list of eligible journals.

Please note
You may find our author guide for submitting under a transformative agreement helpful, located in our transformative agreement hub.

For more information please contact your relevant library contact at your university or

Eligible institutions

Aegean University
Biomedical Sciences Research Center “Alexander Fleming”
Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
Athens School of Fine Arts (ASFA)
School of Pedagogical & Technological Education (A.S.PE.T.E.)
Athena – Research and Innovation Center in Information Communication and Knowledge Technologies
Academy of Athens
Agricultural University of Athens
Athens University of Economics & Business
University of Athens (or National and Kapodistrian University of Athens) (absorbed part of TEI of Sterea Hellas)
Centre for Research and Technology (C.E.R.T.H.)
Centre for Renewable Energy Sources (CRES)
University of Crete
National Centre of Scientific Research
National Centre for Social Research (EKKE)
Foundation for Research and Technology (FORTH)
General Secretariat of Research and Technology – Ministry of Education
Harokopio University
Hellenic Centre for Marine Research (HCMR)
Hellenic Agricultural Organization Demeter (former NAGREF)
Hellenic Mediterranean University
Hellenic Open University
Hellenic Parliament Library
Hellenic PASTEUR Institute
Aquaculture Centre of Acheloos S.A. (ICHTHICA)
Institute of Educational Policy
International Hellenic University (absorbed Alexandrio TEI of Thessaloniki, TEI of Central Macedonia, TEI of Eastern Macedonia and Thrace)
University of Ioannina (absorbed TEI of Epirus)
Ionion University (absorbed TEI of Ionian Islands)
University of Macedonia
National Hellenic Research Foundation & National Documentation Centre
National Library of Greece
National Observatory of Athens
National Technical University of Athens (NTUA)
Panteion University
University of Patras (absorbed University of West Greece, TEI of Western Greece)
University of Peloponnese (absorbed TEI of Peloponnese)
University of Piraeus
Technical University of Crete
University of Thessaly (absorbed University of Sterea Hellas, absorbed part of TEI of Sterea Hellas)
University of Thrace (or Democritus University of Thrace)
University of West Attica (merged TEI of Athens and TEI of Piraeus)
University of Western Macedonia (absorbed TEI of Western Macedonia)