Skip to content
IOP Science

Progress in Biomedical Engineering

Editorial board

The international Editorial Board includes prominent researchers and emerging leaders from all areas of biomedical engineering. Through the process of Board Member appointment we strive to meet aims for gender, geographic, and ethnic diversity and welcome nominations from the community. For further information please contact our Publishing team:


Metin Sitti Koç Üniversitesi, Turkey

Associate Editors

Eric Brey The University of Texas at San Antonio, TX, USA

Michela Chiappalone University of Genova, Italy

Hai Ming Fan Northwest University, China

Alejandro Frangi University of Manchester, UK and KU Leuven, Belgium

Editorial Board

Brian Aguado University of California San Diego, CA, USA

Alice Berardo University of Padua, Italy

Nandana Bhardwaj Indian Institute of Information Technology (IIIT) Guwahati, India

Paolo Bonato Harvard Medical School, MA, USA

Utkan Demirci Stanford, CA, USA

Anjelica Gonzalez Yale University, CT, USA

Jennifer Hicks Stanford University, CA, USA

Dietmar W. Hutmacher Max Planck Queensland Center (MPQC) for the Materials Science of Extracellular Matrices, Australia

Luke P Lee Harvard Medical School, MA, USA

Jennifer Munson Fralin Biomedical Research Institute, Virginia Tech, VA, USA

Jianhua Qin Dalian Institute of Chemical Physics, CAS, China

Sheila Russo Boston University, MA, USA

Giacomo Severini University College Dublin, Ireland

Rebecca Shipley University College London, UK

G R Sinha GSFC University Vadodara, Gujarat, India

Ye Sun University of Virginia, VA, USA

Conor Walsh Harvard, MA, USA

Xuemei Wang Southeast University, China

Cunjiang Yu Pennsylvania State University, PA, USA

Back to top