Skip to content
IOP Science

Neuromorphic Computing and Engineering

Editorial board

The Editor-in-Chief leads the editorial strategy of the journal and works with the in-house editorial team and the Editorial Board to ensure the journal delivers the highest standards of peer review and coverage of the most significant advances in the field of neuromorphic computing and engineering. The Editor-in-Chief provides final arbitration for any scientific disputes arising within the peer review process.

The Editor-in-Chief is supported by a Senior Advisory Panel who will work with the in-house editorial team to identify emerging hot topics and potential Guest Editors and Editorial Board members.

The international Editorial Board includes prominent researchers and emerging leaders from all areas of complexity and networks. They represent all geographic regions and support the rapid peer review of author manuscripts.


Giacomo Indiveri

Giacomo Indiveri , University of Zurich, Switzerland

Executive Editorial Board

Chiara Bartolozzi Italian Institute of Technology, Italy

Kwabena Boahen Stanford University, USA

Elisabetta Chicca University of Groningen, Netherlands

Steve Furber University of Manchester, UK

Ru Huang Southeast University, China

Zdenka Kuncic University of Sydney, Australia

Yulia Sandamirskaya Intel, Germany

Huaqiang Wu Tsinghua University, China

Joshua Yang University of Southern California, USA

Editorial Board

Arindam Basu City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Yoeri van de Burgt Eindhoven University of Technology, Netherlands

Gert Cauwenberghs University of California San Diego, USA

Jörg Conradt KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden

Regina Dittmann Forschungszentrum Jülich, Germany

Ralph Etienne-Cummings Johns Hopkins University, USA

Cornelia Fermüller University of Maryland, USA

Tony Kenyon University College London, UK

Jeff Krichmar University of California Irvine, USA

Guoqi Li University of Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Hai (Helen) Li Duke University, USA

Kyeong-Sik Min Kookmin University, Korea

Tomonobu Nakayama National Institute for Materials Science, Japan

Emre Neftci Forschungszentrum Jülich, Germany

Beatriz Noheda University of Groningen, Netherlands

Catherine Schuman University of Tennessee, Knoxville, USA

Abhronil Sengupta Pennsylvania State University, USA

Chetan Singh Thakur Indian Institute of Science Bangalore, India

Fabio Stefanini Meta Reality Labs, USA

Huajin Tang Zhejiang University, China

Christian Tetzlaff University of Göttingen, Germany

Elisa Vianello CEA-Leti, France

Bert Shi Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Hong Kong

Qing Wan Yongjiang Laboratory, China

Back to top