This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site you agree to our use of cookies. To find out more, see our Privacy and Cookies policy.
Close cooke notice

Journal of Optics

Editorial Board

Editorial leadership The Editor-in-Chief and Topical Editors are supported by an Editorial Board.


Andrew Forbes University of the Witwatersrand, South Africa

Executive Editorial Board

Behrad Gholipour University of Alberta, Canada

Jörg Götte University of Glasgow, United Kingdom

Vasily Astratov University of North Carolina at Charlotte, United States of America

Boris Luk’yanchuk Data Storage University, Singapore

John T Sheridan University College Dublin, Ireland

Caterina Vozzi Institute for Photonics and Nanotechnologies, CNR, Italy

Caterina Ciminelli Politecnico di Bari, Italy

Jingjun Xu Nankai University, People’s Republic of China

Min Qiu Zhejiang University, People’s Republic of China

Svetlana Boriskina Massachusetts Institute of Technology, United States of America

Augustine Urbas United States Air Force, United States of America

Vivian Ferry University of Minnesota, USA

Jinghua Teng Institute of Materials Research and Engineering (IMRE), Agency for Science, Technology and Research (A*STAR), Singapore

Editorial Board

Yunquan Liu Peking University, China

Barry P Rand Princeton University, United States of America

Jung-Yong Lee Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (KAIST), South Korea

Alain Moïse Dikandé University of Buea, Cameroon

Boris Malomed Tel Aviv University, Israel

Jingquan Lin Changchun University of Science and Technology, People’s Republic of China

Marco Ornigotti Tampere University, Finland

Alexander Sergienko Boston University, United States of America

Mark Tame University of KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa

Rainer Dumke Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Hong Wei Institute of Physics, Chinese Academy of Sciences, People’s Republic of China

Martijn Wubs DTU Fotonik, Denmark

Igor Aharonovich University of Technology Sydney, Australia

Hongsheng Chen Zheijiang University, People’s Republic of China

Andrey Miroshnichenko University of New South Wales, Australia

Shulin Sun Fudan University, People’s Republic of China

Herman Offerhaus University of Twente, The Netherlands

Peter Bermel Purdue University, United States of America

Rocio Borrego Varillas IFN-CNR, Italy

Paulo Souto Ribeiro Federal University of Santa Catarina, Brazil

Goutam Samanta Physical Research Laboratory, India

Tatsuki Tahara National Institute of Information and Communications Technology, Japan

Carmelo Rosales-Guzman Centro de Investigaciones en Optica, Mexico

Lynn Paterson Heriot-Watt University, UK

Parinda Vasa Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, India

Shuyuan Xiao Nanchang University, China

Qing Yang Zhejiang University, China

Guoxing Zheng, Wuhan University, China

Journal of Optics also has a Peer Review Advisory Panel.

Back to top