Skip to content
IOP Science

Environmental Research: Infrastructure and Sustainability

Editorial board

Scientific leadership of Environmental Research: Infrastructure and Sustainability is provided by the Editor-in-Chief and supported by an Editorial Board with broad scientific and geographical distribution.

The Editorial Board includes prominent researchers and emerging leaders in the field, supporting the Editor-in-Chief and in-house editorial team in the rapid peer review of author manuscripts and identifying emerging hot topics.


Arpad Horvath

Arpad Horvath University of California, Berkeley, USA

Read an interview with Professor Horvath here.

Listen to a special feature interview on the Physics World podcast with Professor Horvath here.

Executive Editorial Board

Mikhail Chester Arizona State University, USA

Jukka Heinonen University of Iceland, Iceland

Ramzy Kahhat Pontifical Catholic University of Peru, Peru

Huan Liu Tsinghua University, China

Sabbie Miller University of California, Davis, USA

Keisuke Nansai National Institute for Environmental Studies, Japan

Katy Roelich University of Leeds, UK

Rebekah Shirley World Resources Institute, Kenya

Editorial Board

P. Balachandra Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore, India

Melissa Bilec University of Pittsburgh, USA

Rolf André Bohne Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway

Vanesa Castán Broto The University of Sheffield, UK

Yuan Chang Central University of Finance and Economics, China

Wei-Qiang Chen Institute of Urban Environment, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Christopher Chini Pacific Northwest National Laboratory, USA

Felix Creutzig Mercator Research Institute on Global Commons and Climate Change, Germany

Shenghui Cui Institute of Urban Environment, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Cheryl Desha Griffith University, Australia

Giacomo Falchetta International Institute for Applied Systems Analysis, Austria and the Euro-Mediterranean Center on Climate Change, Italy

Kasey M. Faust University of Texas at Austin, USA

Yujie Feng Harbin Institute of Technology, China

Yong Geng Shanghai Jiaotong University, China

Emily Grubert University of Notre Dame, USA

Guillaume Habert ETH Zurich, Switzerland

Julia Haggerty Montana State University, USA

Stéphane Hallegatte The World Bank, USA

Aoife Houlihan Wiberg University of Bath, UK

Angel Hsu University of North Carolina, USA

Vanderley John University of São Paulo, Brazil

Seppo Junnila Aalto University, Finland

Zhu Liu Tsinghua University, China

Vivien L. Lu The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong

Kristen MacAskill University of Cambridge, UK

Heather MacLean University of Toronto, Canada

H. Scott Matthews KeyLogic Systems, USA

Scott Moura University of California, Berkeley, USA

Rupert J. Myers Imperial College London, UK

Ajay Nagpure World Resources Institute, India

Anu Ramaswami Princeton University, USA

Robert Ries University of Florida, USA

Corinne Scown Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory, USA

Susan Shaheen University of California, Berkeley, USA

Kenichi Soga University of California, Berkeley USA

Ashlynn Stillwell University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign, USA

Xiaonan Wang Tsinghua University, China

Lixiao Zhang Beijing Normal University, China

Back to top