Skip to content
IOP Science

Environmental Research: Climate

Editorial board

Scientific leadership of Environmental Research: Climate is provided by the Editor-in-Chief and supported by an Editorial Board with broad scientific and geographical distribution.

The Editorial Board includes prominent researchers and emerging leaders in the field, supporting the Editor-in-Chief and in-house editorial team in the rapid peer review of author manuscripts and identifying emerging hot topics.

Environmental Research: Climate is making appointments to the Executive Editorial Board and Editorial Board on an ongoing basis. This page will be updated accordingly in due course.


Noah Diffenbaugh

Noah Diffenbaugh Stanford University, USA

Executive Editorial Board

Inês Azevedo Stanford University USA

Ana Bastos Max Planck Institute for Biogeochemistry, Germany

Ben Booth Met Office, UK

Tripti Bhattacharya Syracuse University, USA

Vimal Mishra Indian Institute of Technology Gandhinagar, India

Sarah Perkins-Kirkpatrick Australian National University, Australia

Andy Pitman University of New South Wales, Australia

Ying Sun Cornell University, USA

Mouhamadou Bamba Sylla African Institute for Mathematical Sciences, Rwanda

Detlef van Vuuren PBL Netherlands Environmental Assessment Agency, Netherlands

Isabella Velicogna University of California Irvine, USA

Kirsten Zickfeld Simon Fraser University, Canada

Lixia Zhang Chinese Academy of Sciences, Institute of Atmospheric Physics, China

Editorial Board

Mucahid Mustafa Bayrak National Taiwan Normal University, Taiwan

Catherine Butler University of Exeter, UK

Lijing Cheng Chinese Academy of Sciences, Institute of Atmospheric Physics, China

Xuefeng Cui Beijing Normal University, China

Pedro DiNezio University of Colorado, USA

Pedram Hassanzadeh University of Chicago, USA

Jon Hellin International Rice Research Institute, Philippines

Ulas Im Aarhus University, Denmark

Benjamin Lamptey University of Leeds, UK

Katharine Mach University of Miami, USA

Oliver Meseguer-Ruiz University of Tarapacá, Chile

Frances Moore University of California Davis, USA

Munir Ahmad Nayak National Institute of Technology Srinagar, India

Ji Nie Peking University, China

Ilan Noy Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand

Peter-Paul Pichler Potsdam Institute for Climate Impact Research, Germany

Kate Ricke University of California San Diego, USA

Constantine (Costa) Samaras Carnegie Mellon University, USA

Isla Simpson University Corporation for Atmospheric Research, USA

Deepti Singh Washington State University Vancouver, USA

Back to top