Skip to content
IOP Science

Semiconductor Science and Technology: 2016 Reviewer Awards

Reviewer of the Year: Dr G Sai Saravanan, Gallium Arsenide Enabling Technology Centre, India

Considering Semiconductor Science and Technology to be one of the most respected and leading journals in the area of semiconductor research, Dr G Sai Saravanan feels privileged to be associated with the publication.

The articles published within Semiconductor Science and Technology are of high quality, relevant and cover a wide range of topics, says Dr Saravanan. For example, he found the Special Section on Microscopy of Semiconducting Materials 2015 particularly informative and enjoyable.

Dr Saravanan feels honoured to have been named Reviewer of the Year. He finds it rewarding to be party to thoroughly edited manuscripts, and to have access to feedback from the Editorial Board as well as other reviewers’ comments. He views the peer review process as an excellent opportunity to benefit from the experience of others.

In the manuscripts he reviews, Dr Saravanan looks for relevant and meaningful discussions, and wants to see clear and concise presentations of the research. He therefore advises first-time reviewers to insist on clarity of expression and appropriate correlations—and to ensure that the discussion is relevant to the subject matter.

Dr Saravanan  looks forward to making further contributions to Semiconductor Science and Technology in the form of reviews.

Outstanding Reviewers:

  • Dr Feng Bi, University of Pittsburgh, United States
  • Dr Sheng Hsiung Chang, National Central University, Taiwan
  • Dr Daniel Chrastina, Politecnico di Milano, Italy
  • Professor Veer Dhaka, Aalto University, Finland
  • Professor David Dunstan, Queen Mary University of London, UK
  • Dr Runchen Fang, Arizona State University, United States
  • Dr Simone Gerardin, Universita degli studi di Padova Scuola di Scienze, Italy
  • Professor Tomas Gonzalez, University of Salamanca, Spain
  • Dr Edmundo Gutierrez-D, Instituto Nacional de Astrofisica Optica y Electronica, Mexico
  • Dr Hongyu He, South China University of Technology, China
  • Professor Ivo Hummelgen, Universidade Federal do Parana, Brazil
  • Dr Anelia Kakanakova, Linköping University, Sweden
  • Dr Karol Kalna, Swansea University, UK
  • Professor Seiya Kasai, Hokkaido University, Japan
  • Dr Asal Kiazadeh, FCT-UNL/CENIMAT-I3N, Portugal
  • Dr Hagen Klauk, Max Planck Institute for Solid State Research, Germany
  • Professor Kazuhiro Kudo, Chiba University, Japan
  • Dr Rui Li, Qualcomm, United States
  • Dr Youxi Lin, Stony Brook University, United States
  • Dr Leszek Majewski, University of Manchester, UK
  • Dr Fanyu Meng, Sumika Electronic Materials, United States
  • Dr Sakib Muhtadi, University of South Carolina, United States
  • Dr Carsten Netzel, Ferdinand-Braun-Institut fuer Hoechstfrequenztechnik Berlin (FBH), Germany
  • Dr Christopher Oxley, De Montfort University, UK
  • Dr Robert Richards, University of Sheffield, UK
  • Dr Jean-Baptiste Rodriguez, University of Montpellier 2, France
  • Dr Ajay Kumar Sattu, Infineon Technologies, United States
  • Dr N Shmidt, Russian Academy of Sciences – Ioffe Physical Technical Institute, Russia
  • Dr Hans Wenzel, Ferdinand-Braun-Institut, Leibniz-Institut für Höchstfrequenztechnik im Forschungsverbund Berlin e.V, Germany
  • Dr Hang Zhang, California Institute of Technology, China
  • Dr G Zoppi, Northumbria University, UK