Skip to content
IOP Science

Physics in Medicine and Biology: 2018 Reviewer Awards

Reviewer of the Year: Dr James Chow, University of Toronto and PM/UHN, Canada

“In reviewing articles for publication in Physics in Medicine and Biology (PMB), it is always heart-warming to find how authors work hard to make useful contributions to knowledge and strive towards new innovations. PMB shows not only the new frontiers of research, but also the strong impacts of such endeavours.”

Outstanding reviewers

Dr Choirul Anam, Universitas Diponegoro, Indonesia
Dr Richard Ansorge, University of Cambridge, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
Dr Gerard Ariño-Estrada, University of California Davis, United States
Dr Kenneth Bader, University of Chicago Pritzker School of Medicine, United States
Dr Miguel Bernal, Verasonics, Inc, United States
Dr Elisabeth Caparelli, NIH, United States
Dr Luca Caucci, University of Arizona, United States
Dr Kenny Cha, US Food and Drug Administration, United States
Dr Calum Crake, Brigham and Women’s Hospital, Harvard Medical School, United States
Dr Marie Davidkova, Ustav jaderne fyziky AV CR, Czech Republic
Dr Corina Drapaca, Pennsylvania State University, United States
Professor Oleksandr Dzyubak, Wheaton Franciscan Healthcare All Saints, United States
Dr Christian Fedon, Radboudumc, Netherlands
Dr Paolo Ferrari, ENEA, Italy
Professor Osamu Fujiwara, Nagoya Institute of Technology, Japan
Dr Salvatore Gallo, University of Milano, Italy
Dr Bram Gorissen, Massachusetts General Hospital Department of Radiation Oncology, United States
Professor Kenneth Hoffmann, University at Buffalo – SUNY, United States
Dr Hermes Kamimura, Columbia University, United States
Dr Jeffrey Ketterling, Riverside Research, United States
Dr Thomas Koenig, Ziehm Imaging, Germany and Mayo Clinic Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences, United States
Dr Arda Konik, University of Massachusetts Medical School, United States
Dr Nils Krah, CNRS, France
Professor Dr Norbert Leitgeb, Technischen Universitaet Graz, Austria
Dr Jonathan Leliaert, Universiteit Gent, Belgium
Dr Xin Li, Johns Hopkins University, United States
Mr Matteo Maspero, Universitair Medisch Centrum Utrecht, Netherlands
Dr Stewart Midgley, Monash University, Australia
Dr Marinus Moerland, University Medical Center Utrecht, Netherlands
Dr Kibo Nam, Thomas Jefferson University, United States
Dr Guntram Pausch, University of Technology, Dresden, Germany
Dr Antonios Pouliopoulos, Columbia University, United States
Dr An Qin, Beaumont Health System, United States
Dr Chester Reft, University of Chicago, United States
Dr Nick Reynaert, Centre Oscar Lambret, France
Dr Chenyang Shen, UT Southwestern Medical Center, United States
Dr Matthew Spangler-Bickell, Universitaire Ziekenhuizen Leuven, Belgium
Mr Vaclav Spevacek, Czech Technical University in Prague, Czech Republic
Dr Uwe Steinhoff, Physikalisch – Technische Bundesanstalt, Germany
Dr Shengzhen Tao, Mayo Clinic Minnesota, United States
Dr Simon Thomas, Addenbrooke’s Hospital, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
Dr Toshiyuki Toshito, Nagoya City West Medical Center, Japan
Dr Jose Udias, Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Spain
Professor Jake Van Dyk, Western University, Canada
Dr Chunhao Wang, Duke University Medical Center, United States
Dr Marnix Witte, The Netherlands Cancer Institute, Netherlands
Dr Jonghye Woo, Massachusetts General Hospital, United States
Dr Pingkun Yan, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, United States
Dr Bin Yang, Hong Kong Sanatorium & Hospital, Hong Kong
Dr Yongfeng Yang, University of California – Davis, United States
Dr Yufeng Zhou, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore