Skip to content
IOP Science

New Journal of Physics: 2019 Reviewer Awards

Reviewer of the Year: Dr Jan Gieseler, ICFO – The Institute of Photonic Sciences, Spain

Jan Gieseler received his PhD at ICFO, Spain. After postdoctoral work at ETH Zürich and Harvard University he recently returned to ICFO. His research lies at the intersection of nano-optics and quantum optics. He is known for his pioneering work on opto- and nano-mechanics with levitated particles.

Outstanding Reviewers

Dr Jean-Francois Joanny, Institut Curie, France
Professor Lucas Lamata, Universidad de Sevilla, Spain
Professor Dr Barbara Terhal, QuTech, Delft University of Technology, Netherlands