Skip to content
IOP Science

Nanotechnology: 2017 Reviewer Awards

Reviewer of the Year: Professor Enrique Calleja, ISOM, Universidad Politecnica de Madrid, Spain

Professor at the Technical University of Madrid since 1990. Director of the Institute of Optoelectronic Systems and Microtechnology (2008-2016). Invited Scientist Visitor at IBM T.J. Watson Lab. (1985) and Invited Senior Scholar at Brown University (1997). Expert on Molecular Beam Epitaxy of Nitride nanostructures. Editor of Solid State Electronics and Journal of Crystal Growth.

Outstanding Reviewers

Dr Vipul Agarwal, Indian Institute of Science, India
Mr Md Mehebub Alam, Jadavpur University, India
Mr Bandar Alotaibi, McGill University, Canada
Dr Subbiah Alwarappan, CSIR-Central Electrochemical Research Institute, India
Dr Somayeh Behzad, Kermanshah University of Technology, Iran, Islamic Republic of
Dr Paolo Bertoncello, Swansea University, UK
Dr Bhim Chamlagain, Wayne State University, United States
Mr Yao-Feng Chang, The University of Texas at Austin, United States
Dr Dongliang Chao, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Professor Lung-Chien Chen, National Taipei University of Technology, Taiwan
Dr Xiaolong Chen, Yale University, United States
Dr Chun-Hu Chen, The Ohio State University, United States
Professor Dr Jun-Feng Dai, South University of Science and Technology of China, China
Dr Chittaranjan Das, Brandenburg Technical University Cottbus-Senftenberg, Germany
Dr Mengistie Debasu, Universidade de Aveiro, Portugal
Dr Guangwei Deng, University of Science and Technology of China, China
Dr Hong Ding, Florida International University, United States
Professor Jiyang Fan, Southeast University, China
Professor Dr Guojia Fang, Wuhan University, China
Miss Fang Fang, Hubei Institute for Nationalities, China
Dr Ming-Lai Fu, Chinese Academy of Sciences – Institute of Urban Environment, China
Dr Weilu Gao, Rice University, United States
Dr Hong-Zhang Geng, Tianjin Polytechnic University, China
Dr Prasanta Ghosh, Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada University, India
Professor Guangming Gong, Jinling Hospital, China
Dr Cesar Gonzalez, Universidad Autonoma de Madrid, Spain
Dr Bharath Govindan, Bharathiar University, India
Dr Peng Gu, Yangzhou University, China
Mr Liangran Guo, AustarPharma LLC, United States
Professor Dr Pengfei Guo, Xinyang Normal University, China
Professor Dr Zheng Han, Institute of Metal Research Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Professor Brian Hawkett, University of Sydney, Australia
Dr Kai He, Brookhaven National Laboratory, United States
Dr Jaap Hoekstra, Technische Universiteit Delft, Netherlands
Professor Dr Xianluo Hu, Huazhong University of Science and Technology, China
Dr Yingwen Hu, NCI at Frederick, United States
Professor Robert Hull, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, United States
Dr Yu Ivanov, King Abdullah University of Science and Technology, Saudi Arabia
Dr Pavel Janda, J.Heyrovsky Institute of Physical Chemistry ASCR v.v.i., Czech Republic
Dr Alar Janes, University of Tartu, Estonia
Dr Zhenyuan Ji, Jiangsu University, China
Dr Ke Jiang, University of Colorado at Colorado Springs, United States
Dr Keun Su Kim, National Research Council Canada, Canada
Dr Abhinav Kranti, Indian Institute of Technology Indore, India
Mr Chaitanya Kshirsagar, University Minnesota, United States
Professor Dr Dattatray Late, National Chemical Laboratory, India
Professor Stefano Leporatti, Istituto di Nanotecnologia, Italy
Dr Hongjian Li, Institute of Semiconductors, China
Dr Xinming Li, National Institute for Materials Science (NIMS), Japan
Mr Zhen Li, University of Southern California, United States
Ms Mengya Li, Tsinghua University, China
Dr Yang Liu, Duke University, United States
Dr Andrew Logsdail, Cardiff University, UK
Professor Dr Wenqiang LU, Chongqing Institute of Green and Intelligent Technology,Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Professor Lin Ma, Lingnan Normal University, China
Professor Liqiang Mai, Wuhan University of Technology, China
Dr Matthew Maschmann, University of Missouri, United States
Dr Xianwei Meng, Technical Institute of Physics and Chemistry,Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Dr Shichun Mu, Wuhan University of Technology, China
Dr Simiao Niu, Stanford University, United States
Professor Dr Wee-Jun Ong, Agency for Science Technology and Research, Singapore
Miss Rebeca Ortega-Amaya, Centro de Investigacion y de Estudios Avanzados del Instituto Politecnico Nacional, Mexico
Dr Jinbo Pang, Leibniz-Institut fur Festkorper- und Werkstoffforschung Dresden eV, Germany
Dr Keith Paton, National Physical Laboratory, UK
Dr Sahila Perananthan, University of Texas at Dallas, United States
Professor Dr Xiaodong Pi, Zhejiang University, China
Dr Subash Sharma, Nagoya Kogyo Daigaku, Japan
Dr Shaohua Shen, Xi’an Jiaotong University, China
Dr Jie Song, Yale University, United States
Dr Xiaoming Sun, Beijing University of Chemical Technology, China
Dr Zhelin Sun, Applied Materials Inc, United States
Dr Johann Toudert, Consejo Superior de Investigaciones Cientificas, Spain
Dr Junjie Wang, GlobalFoundries, United States
Mr Zhiyong Xiao, University of Nebraska-Lincoln, United States
Dr Chao Xie, Hefei University of Technology, China
Dr Xiangfan Xu, Tongji University, China
Professor Weibing Xu, University of Science and Technology of China, China
Dr Zhida Xu, University of Illinois – Urbana-Champaign, United States
Professor Xinyu Xue, Northeastern University, China
Dr Xingxu Yan, University of California Irvine, United States
Dr Yang Yang, Rice University, United States
Dr Bo-Ru Yang, School of Physics and Engineering, China
Dr Kun Yao, University of Georgia, United States
Dr Li-Chang Yin, Tohoku University, Japan
Dr Zhibing Zhan, University of Rochester, United States
Dr Jingchao Zhang, University of Nebraska Lincoln, United States
Dr Zhao Zhang, Yale Univerisity, United States
Professor Ya-pu Zhao, Chinese Academy of Sciences – Beijing, China

Outstanding Reviewers from the Advisory Board

Professor Katsuhiko Ariga, National Institute for Materials Science, Japan
Professor Ferydon Babaei, Qom University, Iran, Islamic Republic of
Dr Stefanos Chaitoglou, NCSR Demokritos, Greece
Dr Weidong He, University of Electronic Science and Technology of China, China
Dr Youfan Hu, Peking University, China
Professor Jingbo Li, Chinese Academy of Sciences – Beijing, China
Dr Feng Liang, Kunming University of Science and Technology, China
Professor Xingming Long, Chongqing Normal University, China
Professor Ping Lu, Long Island University, United States
Dr Yongfeng Mei, Fudan University, China
Dr Mohammad Najmzadeh, Intel Corporation, United States
Dr Douglas Natelson, Rice University, United States
Professor Alexander Obraztsov, M V Lomonosov Moscow State University, Russian Federation
Dr Zhimim Tao, , United States
Professor Dr Laudemir Varanda, Chemistry Institute of Sao Carlos, Brazil
Professor Jianfang Wang, The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Dr Wei-Ning Wang, Virginia Commonwealth University, United States
Dr Guohua Xie, Wuhan University, China
Dr Kang Yao, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory, United States
Dr Binxing Yu, Rutgers University, United States