Skip to content
IOP Science

Measurement Science and Technology: 2018 Reviewer Awards

Reviewer of the Year: Professor Dr Crhistian Baldo, Universidade Federal do ABC, Brazil

“I am honoured to be named the Reviewer of the Year for Measurement Science and Technology for 2018. Being part of the peer-review process is definitely a plus in my career. It is really important to be in touch with recent developments in the Metrology field and somehow interact with the authors and contribute to their works.”

Outstanding reviewers

Dr Sandeep Abotula, ArcelorMittal Global R&D East Chicago, United States
Dr Ryan Berke, Utah State University, United States
Dr Noel Bignell, National Measurement Institute, Australia
Dr Adrian Brown, Plancius Research, United States
Dr Paulo Caldas, INESC Tec and Institut Polytechnique of Viana do Castelo, Portugal
Dr Haizhou Chen, Chongqing University, China
Dr Sejong Chun, Korea Research Institute of Standards and Science, Republic of Korea
Professor Brian Culshaw, Strathclyde University, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
Professor Richard Dewhurst, The University of Manchester, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
Mr Adam Gąska, Politechnika Krakowska im Tadeusza Kosciuszki, Poland
Professor Dr Han Haitjema, Mechanical Engineering Dept, KU Leuven, Leuven, Belgium
Dr Jerome Helffrich, Southwest Research Institute, United States
Professor Dr Qiang-Xian Huang, Hefei University of Technology, China
Dr Pinggang Jia, Chongqing university, China
Dr Rodrigo Junqueira Leão, Brazilian Synchrotron Light Laboratory (LNLS), Brazilian Center for Research in Energy and Materials (CNPEM), Brazil
Dr Shin Yee Khoo, University of Malaya, Malaysia
Dr Jagadeesha Kumar, KLA-Tencor Corporation, United States
Professor In Soo Lee, Kyungpook National University College of IT Engineering, Republic of Korea
Professor Fucai Li, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China
Dr Jie Liu, Carleton University, Canada
Dr George Livanos, Technical University of Crete, Greece
Dr Francesco Marinello, Universita degli Studi di Padova, Italy
Miss Anis Nazihah Mat Daud, Universiti Teknologi Malaysia, Malaysia
Dr Ricardo Mejia-Alvarez, Michigan State University, United States
Dr Maaria Nordman, National Land Survey of Finland, Finnish Geospatial Research Institute, Finland
Dr Robert Odolinski, University of Otago, New Zealand
Professor Dimitra Papadimitriou, National Technical University of Athens, Greece
Dr Se Un Park, Schlumberger, United States
Mr Alexey Pavluchenko, NAS of Ukraine, Ukraine
Dr Marco Rossi, Universita Politecnica delle Marche, Italy
Dr Wahyudin Syam, The University of Nottingham, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
Dr Rune Time, University of Stavanger, Norway
Dr Dong Wang, City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Professor Michal Wieczorowski, Poznan University of Technology, Poland
Dr Bernhard Wieneke, LaVision GmbH, Germany
Dr Brandon Wilson, Los Alamos National Laboratory, United States
Professor José Xavier, Centre for the Research and Technology of Agro-Environmental and Biological Sciences, Portugal
Professor Ming Yang, Harbin Institute of Technology, China
Mr Ming Yao, University of Texas at Austin, United States
Professor Dr Jian Yao, National Institute of Standards and Technology, United States
Professor Sheng-Lih Yeh, Lunghwa University of Science and Technology, Taiwan
Dr Cemal Ozer Yigit, Gebze Teknik Universitesi, Turkey
Dr Noritaka Yusa, Tohoku University, Japan
Dr Samuel Zou, Private Address – United States, United States