Skip to content
IOP Science

Journal of Optics: 2017 Reviewer Awards

Reviewer of the Year: Dr Christos Tserkezis, University of Southern Denmark, Denmark

Christos Tserkezis is a theoretical condensed-matter physicist, focussing on quantum plasmonics. He has long been an active reviewer for Journal of Optics, and thinks that scientific research should be above personal or financial interests. In this respect, peer-reviewing is vital in ensuring that the best new research reaches the community.

Outstanding Reviewers

Professor Dr Younis Atiah, University of Misan, Iraq
Professor Grégory Barbillon, EPF-Ecole d’Ingénieurs, Sceaux, France
Professor Paul Buah-Bassuah, University of Cape Coast, Ghana
Dr Paulo Caldas, IPVC / INESC Porto, Portugal
Dr Hui Chen, GlobalFoundries Inc., United States
Miss Shiyi Chen, Cisco Systems Inc, United States
Mr Ahmet Fatih Cihan, Stanford University, United States
Dr Basil Davis, Xavier University of Louisiana, United States
Mr Huixu Deng, Missouri University of Science and Technology, United States
Professor Andrea Fratalocchi, King Abdullah University of Science and Technology, Saudi Arabia
Dr Yuriy Garbovskiy, University of Colorado at Colorado Springs, United States
Professor Franco Gori, Universita degli Studi di Roma Tre, Italy
Mr Sascha Grusche, University of Education Weingarten, Germany
Dr Jungang Huang, South Wales University, UK
Dr Siegfried Janz, National Research Council of Canada – Ottawa, Canada
Dr Guomin Jiang, University of Miami, United States
Dr Ahmad Kharaz, University of Derby, UK
Professor Detlef Kip, Universitaet der Bundeswehr Hamburg, Germany
Dr Kaisa Laiho, Technische Universitat Berlin, Germany
Dr Dawei Li, Johns Hopkins University, United States
Dr Sui Liansheng, Xi’an University of Technology, China
Professor Dr Zheng-qi Liu, Jiangxi Normal University, China
Dr Wolfgang Loeffler, Universiteit Leiden, Netherlands
Mr Dajiang Lu, Shenzhen University, China
Dr Hailu Luo, Hunan University, China
Professor Xiangang Luo, Chinese Academy of Sciences – Institute of Optics and Electronics, China
Dr Sebastian Schulz, Cork Institute of Technology, Ireland
Dr Manuel Servin Guirado, Centro de Investigaciones en Optica A. C., Mexico
Dr Thomas Sondergaard, Aalborg University, Denmark
Dr Jianming Wen, Yale University, United States
Dr YI WENG, NEC Laboratories America Inc, United States
Dr Withawat Withayachumnankul, The University of Adelaide, Australia
Professor Xiaodong Yang, Missouri University of Science and Technology, United States
Dr Fucai Zhang, University of Sheffield, UK
Dr Dengwei Zhang, Zhejiang University, China
Professor Guoquan Zhou, Zhejiang Agriculture and Forestry University, China
Professor Dr Nanrun Zhou, Nanchang University, China