Skip to content
IOP Science

Journal of Semiconductors: 2019 Reviewer Awards

Reviewer of the Year: Fanlong Ning, Zhejiang University, China

Fanlong Ning is currently a professor in Department of Physics of Zhejiang University. He graduated from Jilin University in 2000; received his PhD from McMaster University in 2009, and then continued his postdoctoral research at Columbia University; He joined Zhejiang University in 2010. In 2013, he was awarded the title of “Excellent Talents in the New Century” by the Ministry of Education, and in 2015 was awarded the “Outstanding Youth” project in Zhejiang Province. His research is to use NMR and muon spin resonance to study the micro-mechanism of strongly correlated electron systems. He has done a series of frontier work in the research of NaxCoO2-yH2O, iron-based superconductors and novel diluted magnetic semiconductors. He has published more than 50 papers in Phys. Rev. Lett., Nature Comm., Phys. Rev. B and other publications, and has been cited more than 1900 times. He has given more than 40 invited talks in conferences and workshops.

Outstanding Reviewers

Chuan Wang, University of Washington in St. Louis, USA
Dawei Cao, Jiangsu University, China
Haigang Yang, Institute of Electronics, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Hailong Wang, Institute of Semiconductors, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Jianjun Zhang, Institute of Physics, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Lai Wang, Tsinghua University, Journal of Semiconductors
Pengying Chang, Peking University, China
Rui Xu, Ilmenau University of Technology, Germany
Shiyou Chen, East China Normal University, Journal of Semiconductors
Shulong Lu, Suzhou Institute of Nano-Tech and Nano-Bionics (SINANO), Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Ting Wang, Institute of Physics, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Wanrong Zhang, Beijing University of Technology, Journal of Semiconductors
Xingjun Wang, Peking University, China
Yu Ye, Peking University, China
Zhiyong Fan, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, China