Skip to content
IOP Science

Journal of Physics B: Atomic, Molecular and Optical Physics: 2018 Reviewer Awards

Reviewer of the Year: Dr Kalyan Chakrabarti, Scottish Church College, India

“The standards of J. Phys. B have been set by many exceptional papers by exceptional
scientists over the years. As a reviewer I strive to maintain the high standards of the journal.
I am humbled and honoured having been chosen as Reviewer of the Year.”

Outstanding reviewers

Professor Torkild Andersen, Aarhus University, Denmark
Dr Raul Barrachina, Comision Nacional de Energia Atomica – Centro Atomico Bariloche, Argentina
Dr James Bennett, The University of Queensland, Australia
Professor Slobodan Bosanac, Rudjer Boskovic Institute, Croatia
Professor Igor Bray, Curtin University, Australia
Professor Thomas Busch, Okinawa Institute of Science and Technology Graduate University, Japan
Dr Rajat Chaudhuri, Indian Institute of Astrophysics, India
Dr Marcelo Ciappina, ELI-Beamlines and Czech Academy of Sciences, Czech Republic
Professor Aurelien Dantan, Aarhus University, Denmark
Dr Alireza Dehghani, Payame Noor University, Islamic Republic of Iran
Dr Luis Fernandez-Menchero, Queen’s University Belfast School of Mathematics and Physics, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
Dr Dhanoj Gupta, National Fusion Research Institute, Republic of Korea
Professor Ifan Hughes, Durham University, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
Dr Chen Ji, Huazhong Normal University, China
Mr Oliver Marty, Universitaet Ulm, Germany
Dr Bogdan Vasile Mihalcea, National Institute for Laser Plasma and Radiation Physics, Romania
Dr Hongcheng Ni, Technische Universität Wien, Austria
Dr Jonas Persson, Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway
Dr Yu Popov, M V Lomonosov Moscow State University, Russian Federation
Professor Jagos Puric, University of Belgrade, Serbia
Dr Chunlei Qu, JILA, University of Colorado – Boulder, United States
Dr Victor Romero-Rochin, Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico – Mexico City, Mexico
Dr Bijaya Sahoo, Physical Research Laboratory, India
Dr Jyothi Saraladevi, Duke University Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, United States
Professor Xiaofeng Shi, Xidian University, China
Dr Nicolas Sisourat, Sorbonne Universites, France
Professor Keyu Xia, Nanjing University, China
Dr Wei Xiong, Department of Mathematics and Physics, Hefei University, China
Dr Shuzhen Ye, Shell Global Solutions USA Inc, United States
Dr Sergey Zaytsev, Pacific National University, Russian Federation
Professor Yanpeng Zhang, Xi’an Jiaotong University, China
Mr Chuanzhou Zhu, Rice University, United States