Skip to content
IOP Science

Journal of Optics: 2019 Reviewer Awards

Reviewer of the Year: Dr Yi Weng, NeoPhotonics Corporation, United States

Dr Yi Weng is a senior optical-systems engineer at Neophotonics Corporation in San Jose, California. He has been recognized as Outstanding Reviewer for years, and selected as the 2019 Reviewer of the Year for Journal of Optics, in recognition of the high-quality and timeliness of his reviews for the community.

Outstanding Reviewers

Dr Aleksandr Bekshaev, Odessa I I Mechnikov National University, Ukraine
Dr Yang Chen, Max-Planck-Institut fur die Physik des Lichts, Germany
Professor Weiqiang Ding, Harbin Institute of Technology, China
Dr Xianwei Huang, Hunan University, China
Dr Kun Huang, National University of Singapore, Singapore
Professor Victor Kotlyar, Russian Academy of Sciences – Institute of Image Processing Systems, Russian Federation
Professor Akhlesh Lakhtakia, Pennsylvania State University, United States
Professor Xinzhong Li, Henan University of Science and Technology, China
Professor Dr Chengpu Liu, Shanghai Institute of Optics and Fine Mechanics, China
Dr Hongchao Liu, University of Macau, China
Professor Boris Malomed, Tel Aviv University, Israel
Dr Adam Mock, Central Michigan University College of Science and Technology, United States
Dr Asloob Mudassar, Pakistan Institute of Engineering and Applied Sciences, Pakistan
Dr Denis Novitsky, Stepanov Institute of Physics, National Academy of Sciences of Belarus, Belarus
Professor Emeritus Olivier Parriaux, Laboratoire Hubert Curien UMR CNRS 5516, University of Lyon at Saint-Etienne, France
Dr Olivier Pottiez, Centro de Investigaciones en Óptica, A.C., Mexico
Dr William Robertson, Middle Tennessee State University, United States
Dr Vladimir Serdyuk, Belarusian State University, Belarus
Dr Manuel Servin Guirado, Centro de Investigaciones en Optica A. C., Mexico
Dr Yijie Shen, Tsinghua University, China
Dr Tatsuki Tahara, National Institute of Information and Communications Technology and PRESTO, Japan Science and Technology Agency, Japan
Dr Christos Tserkezis, University of Southern Denmark, Denmark
Dr Benito Vázquez Dorrío, Universidad de Vigo, Spain
Dr Brian Vohnsen, University College Dublin, Ireland
Dr Shuyuan Xiao, Nanchang University, China
Dr Guanghui Yuan, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Professor Han Zhang, National University of Singapore, Singapore
Dr Meiling Zhou, Xi’an Institute of Optics and Precision Mechanics, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Mr Chuanzhou Zhu, Rice University, United States