Skip to content
IOP Science

Journal of Neural Engineering: 2019 Reviewer Awards

Reviewer of the Year: Dr Simon Danner, Drexel University, United States

Simon Danner is an Assistant Professor at the Department of Neurobiology and Anatomy, College of Medicine, Drexel University, Philadelphia, PA. He received his PhD from the Vienna University of Technology in 2013. His research utilizes computational modeling to study neural control of locomotion and rehabilitation strategies after neurological disorders.

Outstanding Reviewers

Mr Carlos Amaral, IBILI, Institute for Biomedical Imaging in Life Sciences, University of Coimbra and Brain Imaging Network of Portugal, Portugal
Dr Jeffrey Arle, Harvard Medical School, United States
Dr Marco Capogrosso, Universite de Fribourg, Switzerland
Dr Eugene Civillico, U.S. FDA, United States
Dr Patrick Crago, Case Western Reserve University, United States
Professor Nick Donaldson, University College London, United Kingdom
Dr Donald Elbert, University of Texas at Austin Dell Medical School, United States
Dr Andrey Eliseyev, Columbia University, United States
Dr Zoltan Fekete, Faculty of Information Technology & Bionics, Pazmany Peter Catholic University, Hungary
Dr Luis Gomez, Duke University, United States
Professor Dr Jose Gomez-Tames, Nagoya Institute of Technology, Japan
Dr Dania Gutiérrez, Centro de Investigacion y de Estudios Avanzados del Instituto Politecnico Nacional, Mexico
Dr Yongtian He, University of Houston, United States
Professor Gan Huang, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China
Dr Muhammad Kaleem, University of Management and Technology, Pakistan
Dr Suguru Kanoga, National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology (AIST), Japan
Dr Hamid Reza Marateb, University of Isafahan, Islamic Republic of Iran
Professor Daniele Marinazzo, University of Gent, Belgium
Mrs Suzan Meijs, Aalborg University, Denmark
Dr Silvia Muceli, Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden
Dr Masaki Nakanishi, University of California San Diego, United States
Dr Phoebe Neo, University of Otago, New Zealand
Dr Daniel O’Shea, Stanford University, United States
Dr Thomas Richner, University of Washington, United States
Dr Patrick Ruther, University of Freiburg, Germany
Dr Ancor Sanz-Garcia, Instituto de Investigaciones Sanitaria Hospital de la Princesa, Spain
Dr Arsam Shiraz, University College London, United Kingdom
Assistant Professor Elliot Smith, University of Utah, United States
Dr Zhongpeng Wang, Tianjin University, China
Dr Vahab Youssofzadeh, Medical College of Wisconsin, United States
Dr Simeng Zhang, Abbott Laboratories, United States
Dr Tao Zhang, Xihua University, China
Dr Wei-Long Zheng, Massachusetts General Hospital, United States