Skip to content
IOP Science

Journal of Neural Engineering: 2018 Reviewer Awards

Reviewer of the Year: Dr Marianna Semprini, Rehab Technologies, Istituto Italiano di Tecnologia, Italy

“I am deeply honored and pleased to receive this recognition. I believe that reviewing other groups’ work is a fundamental contribution to the scientific community. I really enjoy serving as reviewer myself, and I am also very grateful to the reviewers of my works.”

Outstanding reviewers

Mr Michael Atanov, Institute of Higher Nervous Activity and Neurophysiology of RAS, Russian Federation
Dr Quentin Barthelemy, Mensia Technologies, France
Dr Gianni Ciofani, Politecnico di Torino, Italy
Dr Patrick Crago, Case Western Reserve University, United States
Dr Erik Engeberg, Florida Atlantic University, United States
Dr Beatriz Goncalves, University of Minho, Portugal
Dr Yongtian He, University of Houston, United States
Professor Ales Holobar, University of Maribor, Slovenia
Dr Vinay Jayaram, Max Planck Institute for Intelligent Systems, Germany
Dr Jing Jin, East China University of Science and Technology, China
Dr Fabian Kloosterman, IMEC, Belgium
Dr Ning Lan, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China
Dr Nathaniel Makowski, Louis Stokes Department of Veterans Affairs Medical Center, United States
Professor Lee Miller, Northwestern University Medical School, United States
Dr Svjetlana Miocinovic, Emory University, United States
Dr Sivylla Paraskevopoulou, Wadsworth Center, United States
Dr Yun Peng, Massachusetts General Hospital, Harvard Medical School, United States
Mr Serafeim Perdikis, Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Lausanne, Switzerland
Professor Riccardo Poli, Essex University, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
Dr Wojciech Samek, Technische Universitaet Berlin, Germany
Dr William Stacey, University of Michigan, United States
Dr Sergey Stavisky, Stanford University, United States
Dr Yasuo Terasawa, Nidek, Japan
Dr Joaquin Valderrama, Australian Hearing, Australia
Professor Marc Van Hulle, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgium
Mr Yu Wu, The Ohio State University, United States
Mr Rui Zhang, University of Electronic Science and Technology of China, China