Skip to content
IOP Science

Biomedical Materials: 2017 Reviewer Awards

Reviewer of the Year: Dr Tobias Führmann, University of Toronto, Canada

For Dr Tobias Führmann, no paper and no reviewer is perfect, but he is gratified when authors take his suggestions on board and implement changes to improve the manuscript. Offering constructive criticism is important, especially in interdisciplinary research, as it is difficult to be well versed in different fields.

Outstanding Reviewers

Dr Vipul Agarwal, Indian Institute of Science, India
Dr Francesco Baino, Politecnico di Torino, Italy
Professor Qing Cai, Beijing University of Chemical Technology, China
Dr Anik Chevrier, Ecole Polytechnique de Montreal, Canada
Dr Dale Feldman, University of Alabama at Birmingham, United States
Professor Sema Hakki, Selcuk University, Turkey
Dr Fei Liu, University of Alabama at Birmingham, United States
Dr Xi Liu, Yale University, United States
Dr Yufei Ma, Xi’an Jiaotong University, China
Dr Naoyuki Matsumoto, National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology Ibaraki, Japan
Dr Sarah Pixley, University of Cincinnati, United States
Dr Stephanie Seidlits, University of California Los Angeles, United States
Dr Scott Sell, Saint Louis University, United States
Dr Maciej Skotak, NJIT New Jersey Institute of Technology, United States
Dr Richard Smith, The University of Tennessee Health Science Center, United States
Dr Wei Seong Toh, National University of Singapore, Singapore
Dr Stephanie Willerth, University of Victoria, Canada
Dr Steven Wise, University of Sydney, Australia
Professor Hyeong Yang, Seoul National University, Korea, Republic of